Sandler nonwovens – experiencing textile diversity.

Sandler AG  » Home

At this year’s IDEA Show in Miami, FL, Sandler AG invites visitors to the garden of (green) developments.

Sandler at IDEA Show Miami -
Sustainability and Performance

At this year’s IDEA Show in Miami, FL, Sandler AG invites visitors to the garden of (green) developments. The nonwovens manufacturer will showcase its broad range for hygiene products, wipes, and technical applications, among them nonwovens that take account of sustainability.

In babycare, feminine care, and incontinence products Sandler nonwovens for hygiene applications combine functionality and comfort in use. Efficient, even softer nonwovens for intake layers contribute to optimum fluid management. Particularly smooth product variants are ideal for use as tampon covers. A new generation of nonwovens for elastic closure systems combine improved extensibility and high stability in processing. The focus of this year’s trade fair participation, however, will be on nonwovens for topsheet applications:

A nonwoven composite, specifically developed for use in diapers in cooperation with a customer, is particularly smooth yet voluminous at the same time. A special embossing creates a topographical structure on the materials surface, which enhances fluid handling as well as comfort in use: moisture collects at the lower points; the bulky sections keep moist parts of the material away from the skin, thus preventing skin irritation. Owing to its low basis weight this new development is ideal for thin, lightweight product structures for hygiene applications—for increased comfort and discretion in use.
Another multi-layer nonwoven offers a structured and perforated alternative for topsheets: The embossing pattern dubbed “canyon” renders the topsheet bulkier, while also increasing stability and creating an individual look. This structure forms a sort of grooves on the topsheet’s surface, which help quickly transport fluid away from the body and into the absorbent core. In this way, the nonwovens contribute to preventing skin irritation and support a sense of safety during use.
Sandler topsheet materials made with cotton also contribute to comfort in use—soft, reliably functional and manufactured using an increased share of renewable raw materials.

Renewable resources and the goal of offering more sustainable product solutions even for single-use products are a major focus in the production of Sandler’s wipes substrates.
Made from a special, certified viscose fibre, Sandler’s new substrates are biodegradable and also available as FSC® certified variants. They offer the established Sandler quality—highly absorbent, tear-resistant and better for the environment. The PEFC™-certified substrate „bio textile by sandler“ is made exclusively from viscose fibres sourced from European forests—sustainable raw materials with a reduced carbon footprint. Newly developed nonwovens made from viscose and cellulose acetate fibres are soft and gentle on the skin. They are biodegradable and compostable. Wipes substrates made from the lactic-acid based raw material PLA and product variants with a share of cotton complete the range of nonwoven substrates made with raw materials from renewable sources.
Especially for applications in household cleaning Sandler will present wipes substrates made from recycled polyester fibres, which also contribute to conserving resources.
An embossing design dubbed „square“ further enhances cleaning properties. Rows of small squares enlarge the nonwoven's surface for optimised dirt removal while also rendering the wipe substrate more voluminous for a softer, fluffier feel.
For disinfection applications, Sandler will showcase a new fine perforation, which is effective in two ways: Firstly, the enlarged surface increases dirt collection for optimum cleaning results. Secondly, fluids accumulate in the material and are quickly released during use—a prerequisite for ideal disinfection.
Product variants featuring increased stability further add to the product range.

Come in and find out more about the latest nonwoven innovations! Your Sandler team is looking forward to welcoming you at booth Stand 902.

» download press release

 

On August 18th, Dr. Christian Heinrich Sandler celebrates his 65th birthday.

Strong voice of the region:
Dr. Christian Heinrich Sandler celebrates 65th birthday

On August 18th, Dr. Christian Heinrich Sandler celebrates his 65th birthday. Being an Upper Franconian by birth and conviction, he is committed to promoting sustainable business, the welfare of his fellow citizens and our environment—not only within his company, but also on a regional and state level, as well as in industry associations.

In the fourth generation, he helms the family-owned and -operated company Sandler AG in Schwarzenbach/Saale, which today ranks among the 20 largest nonwovens manufacturers worldwide. He places particular emphasis on sustainable business practices, commitment to fellow citizens, the region and the conservation of our environment. In different ways, nonwovens made by Sandler contribute to making our everyday life more comfortable. The companies broad product portportfolio comprises nonwoven roll goods and sheet materials for construction and engineering, filtration, home textiles, hygiene products, transportation, and wipes.

Since his days at university, Dr. Sandler has been actively involved in the economy and the nonwovens industry in a variety of voluntary capacities. In two of these functions he celebrates another anniversary in 2018: For 15 years, Dr. Sandler has been representing the industry as president of the Association of the Bavarian Textile and Apparel Industry (VTB). In addition, he has also been vice president of the Association of the Bavarian Industry (vbw) since 2003. In both capacities, upholding constructive dialogue with representatives of state and federal politics, he advocates the long-term safeguarding of the competitive position of the Bavarian economy as well as the strengthening of medium-sized companies, which form its backbone. On a federal level, Dr. Sandler has been holding the office of vice president and treasurer of the Association of the German Textile and Apparel Industry since 1994. He has also been a member of the plenary assembly of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce for Upper Franconia Bayreuth since 1995 and has been the deputy chairman of the advisory board of the Council of Industry and Commerce Hof since 2003.

For this relentless commitment, he received the Cross of the Order of Merit of the Federal Republic of Germany in 1998 and the Officer's Cross of the Order of Merit of the Federal Republic of Germany in 2006. In 2012, he Sandler was awarded the Bavarian Order of Merit.

For Dr. Sandler, advocating the industry also includes promoting young professionals. To this end, he not only fosters a comprehensive training and further training system in his company. Since 1991, Sandler has been chairman of the scientific advisory board of the Institute of Textile Machinery and High Performance Material Technology at the Technische Universität Dresden. Since 2011, he has been a Member of the Board of the Society of Friends and Supporters of the University of Applied Sciences Hof e.V. and since 2015, he is also a member of the university’s council. His longstanding, sustained commitment to expanding textile research now also bore fruit: In 2016, the establishment of a textile research institute in the city of Münchberg was formally announced.

In his home town of Schwarzenbach/Saale, Dr. Sandler is also actively involved in numerous societies, promoting the welfare of citizens, sports, the support of social organisations, as well as the conservation of nature—for example as chairman of the board of the Association of Friends and Supporters of the Ecology Park Hertelsleite e.V.. For these strong ties to his home, Dr. Sandler was awarded the honorary citizenship of the city of Schwarzenbach/Saale in 2013.

» download press report

At this year’s Techtextil, Sandler invites visitors to a world of nonwoven novelties at no. D54. High-tech materials for acoustic insulation in the home and the office or materials for transportation and for filtration await the professional audience.

Sandlers Nonwoven Adventure World at the Techtextil 2019

At this year’s international trade fair for technical textiles and nonwovens, Sandler AG invites visitors to a world of nonwoven novelties at no. D54. High-tech materials for acoustic insulation in the home and the office or materials for transportation and for filtration—innovative nonwovens in a wide range of applications await the professional audience. Sandler acoustic nonwovens are versatile applicable and make the home more comfortable.

Insulation materials are applied in the roof and in walls, providing for a pleasant temperature and at the same time helping to conserve energy. In partition walls sound-insulating nonwovens create optimum conversational acoustics. Additionally, these textile solutions also functioning as a design feature for individual room design.

Filter media provide clean air and contribute to an optimum indoor air quality at home as well as in industrial buildings. In addition to excellent filtration performance special pocket filter media contribute to energy conservation.

But Sandler nonwovens not only ensure comfort within buildings, they also help create a pleasant atmosphere on the go and minimize the noise level—in the automobile, in buses, trains or the working vehicles at the construction site. Efficient acoustical absorbers dampen engine and driving noise, while nonwovens for seat upholstery contribute to an optimum micro-climate of the seat. Hydro- and oleophobic nonwovens are especially suited to exterior applications in wheel house liners or underride guards. Soft and skin-friendly nonwovens for hygiene products and wipes complete the product range.

Enter a world of nonwovens and let yourself be inspired by the manifold possibilities. Your Sandler team is looking forward to welcoming you at booth D54 in hall 3.1.

» download press release

Sandler Vliesstoffe – textile Vielfalt erleben.

Sandler AG  » Home

Auf der diesjährigen IDEA Show in Miami, FL, lädt der Vliesstoffhersteller ein in den Garten der (grünen) Neuentwicklungen.

Sandler AG auf der IDEA Show Miami –
Nachhaltige Performance

Auf der diesjährigen IDEA Show in Miami, FL, lädt der Vliesstoffhersteller ein in den Garten der (grünen) Neuentwicklungen. Vorgestellt wird das breite Produktspektrum für Hygieneartikel, Wipes und technische Anwendungen, darunter auch Vliesstoffe, die dem Nachhaltigkeitsgedanken besonders Rechnung tragen.

In der Babypflege, Damenhygiene und in Inkontinenzartikeln vereinen Sandler Vliesstoffe für Hygieneanwendungen Funktion mit Komfort in der Anwendung. Effiziente noch weichere Vliese für Verteillagen tragen zu optimalem Flüssigkeitsmanagement bei. Besonders glatte Produktvarianten bieten eine ideale Alternative für Tamponcover. Eine neue Generation von Vliesstoffen für elastische Verschlusssysteme vereint verbesserte Dehnfähigkeit und hohe Stabilität in der Verarbeitung. Im Vordergrund des diesjährigen Messeauftrittes stehen jedoch Vliesstoffe für Topsheet-Anwendungen.

Ein mehrlagiges Vlies-Composite, gemeinsam mit einem Kunden speziell für Windeln entwickelt, überzeugt mit besonders weichem und gleichzeitig voluminösem Warenausfall. Ein spezielles Prägemuster erzeugt eine Hoch-Tief-Struktur auf der Oberfläche für optimiertes Flüssigkeitsmanagement und Tragekomfort: Flüssigkeit sammelt sich in den Vertiefungen; die bauschigen Bereiche schaffen Abstand zur Haut und verhindern so Hautirritationen durch Feuchtigkeit. Mit ihrem geringen Flächengewicht ist diese Neuheit ideal für dünne, leichte Produktaufbauten im Hygienesektor und steht somit auch für höheren Tragekomfort und Diskretion in der Anwendung.
Ein weiteres Mehrlagenmaterial für Topsheets punktet mit einer Kombination aus Perforierung und Prägemotiv: Die „Canyon“ Struktur macht das Topsheet bauschiger, erhöht gleichzeitig dessen Stabilität und schafft einen individuellen Look. Die Prägung bildet auf der Oberfläche des Materials Kanäle, die helfen, Flüssigkeit schnell vom Körper weg und in den absorbierenden Kern zu transportieren. Auch dieses Material trägt somit dazu bei, dem Anwender ein sicheres Gefühl zu geben und Hautirritationen zu verhindern.
Einen Beitrag zum Wohlfühlen leisten auch Sandler Topsheets mit Baumwolle – weich, verlässlich in ihrer Funktion und mit einem erhöhten Anteil an nachwachsenden Rohstoffen hergestellt.

Nachwachsende Rohstoffe und das Ziel, auch für Einmalprodukte nachhaltige Lösungen anzubieten, stehen bei Sandler Vliesstoffen für Wipes im Vordergrund.
Mit neuen Qualitäten aus einer speziellen zertifizierten Viskosefaser, stellt Sandler biologisch abbaubare Vliessubstrate vor, die auch als FSC®-zertifizierte Variante erhältlich sind. In gewohnter Sandler Qualität – saugstark, reißfest und gut für unsere Umwelt. Für das PEFC-zertifizierte bio textile by sandler kommen ausschließlich Viskosefasern zum Einsatz, die aus Holz aus europäischen Wäldern hergestellt wurden – nachhaltige Ausgangsmaterialien mit geringerer CO2-Bilanz. Saugfähig und dabei besonders weich und sanft zur Haut empfehlen sich auch die neuen Vliesstoffe aus Viskose und Cellulose-Acetat-Fasern. Sie sind biologisch abbaubar und kompostierbar. Substrate aus dem milchsäurebasierten Rohstoff PLA und Produktvarianten mit Baumwollanteil ergänzen das Sortiment auf Basis nachwachsender Rohstoffe.
Speziell für Anwendungen in der Haushaltsreinigung präsentiert Sandler Wipes-Substrate aus recycelten Polyesterfasern, die ebenfalls dazu beitragen, wertvolle Ressourcen zu schonen.
Noch leichter von der Hand geht die Reinigung zusätzlich mit dem Prägedesign „square“. Reihen von kleinen Quadraten vergrößern die Oberfläche des Vliesstoffes – für noch bessere Schmutzaufnahme und einen voluminöseren, weichen Griff.
Speziell für Desinfektionsanwendungen präsentiert Sandler eine neue feine Lochstruktur, die die Oberfläche des Vliesstoffes vergrößert. Zum einen wird so die Schmutzaufnahme gesteigert, zum anderen lagern sich im Material besser Flüssigkeiten an, die bei Gebrauch rasch wieder abgegeben werden. Die beste Voraussetzung für eine hohe Desinfektionswirkung.
Produktvarianten mit erhöhter Stabilität bereichern das Produktprogramm zusätzlich.

Treten Sie ein und erfahren Sie mehr zu den neusten Innovationen in Vlies! Ihr Sandler Team freut sich darauf, Sie am Stand 902 willkommen zu heißen.

» Pressemeldung als Download

 

Am 18. August feiert Dr. Christian Heinrich Sandler seinen 65. Geburtstag. Der Oberfranke aus Überzeugung engagiert sich nicht nur im Unternehmen.

Starke Stimme der Region:
Dr. Christian Heinrich Sandler feiert 65. Geburtstag

Am 18. August feiert Dr. Christian Heinrich Sandler seinen 65. Geburtstag. Der Oberfranke aus Überzeugung engagiert sich nicht nur im Unternehmen, sondern auch regional, auf Landesebene und in Branchenverbänden für nachhaltiges Wirtschaften, seine Mitmenschen und unsere Umwelt.

In vierter Generation leitet Dr. Christian Heinrich Sandler das vollständig in Familienbesitz befindliche Unternehmen Sandler AG in Schwarzenbach an der Saale, das heute zu den 20 größten Vliesstoffherstellern weltweit gehört. Zukunftsfähiges Wirtschaften, Engagement für die Mitarbeiter, die Region und die Erhaltung unserer Umwelt stehen dabei für ihn im Vordergrund. Sandler Vliesstoffe tragen auf unterschiedlichste Art und Weise dazu bei, das tägliche Leben angenehmer zu machen. Das breit aufgestellte Produktportfolio des Unternehmens umfasst dabei Vliesstoff-Rollen- und Plattenware für Bauanwendungen und andere technische Einsatzbereiche, Filtration, Heimtextilien, Hygieneprodukte, Transportation und Tuchsubstrate für Reinigung und Pflege.

Bereits seit seiner Studienzeit engagiert sich Dr. Sandler aus Überzeugung in zahlreichen ehrenamtlichen Funktionen für die Wirtschaft und die Vliesstoffindustrie. Und auch hier feiert er 2018 ein Jubiläum: Seit nunmehr 15 Jahren vertritt er als Präsident des Verbandes der Bayerischen Textil- und Bekleidungsindustrie e.V. die Branche. Auch als Vizepräsident der vbw - Vereinigung der Bayerischen Wirtschaft e.V. ist er seit 2003 aktiv. In beiden Positionen setzt er sich im konstruktiven Dialog mit der Landes- und Bundespolitik für die langfristige Sicherung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der bayerischen Wirtschaft und die Stärkung mittelständischer Unternehmen als deren Rückgrat ein. Auf Bundesebene bekleidet Dr. Sandler bereits seit 1994 den Rang des Vizepräsidenten und Schatzmeisters des Gesamtverbandes der deutschen Textil- und Modeindustrie e.V.; in der Industrie- und Handelskammer für Oberfranken Bayreuth gehört er seit 1995 zur Vollversammlung und hält seit 2003 den stellvertretenden Vorsitz im Beirat des Industrie- und Handelsgremiums Hof.

Für seinen unermüdlichen Einsatz wurde er bereits 1998 mit dem Bundesverdienstkreuz am Bande und 2006 mit dem Bundesverdienstkreuz erster Klasse ausgezeichnet und erhielt 2012 den Bayerischen Verdienstorden.

Engagement für die Branche heißt für Dr. Sandler vor allem auch Nachwuchsförderung. So setzt er nicht nur im eigenen Unternehmen auf ein umfangreiches Aus- und Weiterbildungssystem. Bereits seit 1991 ist er Vorstandsvorsitzender des Wissenschaftlichen Beirats des Instituts für Textilmaschinen und Textile Hochleistungswerkstofftechnik an der TU Dresden. Seit 2011 gehört er zum Vorstand der Gesellschaft der Freunde und Förderer der Hochschule Hof e.V. und seit 2015 ist er Mitglied im Hochschulrat. Sein langjähriges nachhaltiges Engagement für den Ausbau der Textilforschung zahlte sich nun aus: Der Aufbau eines Textilforschungsinstitutes in Münchberg wurde Ende 2016 beschlossen.

In seiner Heimatstadt Schwarzenbach an der Saale engagiert er sich ebenfalls in zahlreichen Vereinen für die Menschen im Ort, die Sportförderung, die Unterstützung sozialer Einrichtungen oder für die Erhaltung der Natur – so beispielsweise als Vorstand des Vereins der Freunde und Förderer des Ökoparks Hertelsleite e.V.. Für diese enge Verbundenheit wurde Dr. Sandler 2013 die Ehrenbürgerwürde der Stadt Schwarzenbach verliehen.

» Pressebericht als Download

 

Auf der diesjährigen Techtextil lädt Sandler an (Stand-) Hausnummer D54 erneut in eine Welt voller Vlies-Neuheiten ein. High-Tech-Materialien für die Akustik-Isolation in Wohnhaus und Büro oder aber auch Materialien für die Transportindustrie und für die Filtration erwarten das Fachpublikum.

Sandlers Vlies-Erlebnis-Welt auf der Techtextil 2019

Auf der diesjährigen internationalen Leitmesse für Technische Textilien und Vliesstoffe lädt die Sandler AG an (Stand-) Hausnummer D54 erneut ihre Besucher in eine Welt voller Vlies-Neuheiten ein. Ob High-Tech-Materialien für die Akustik-Isolation in Wohnhaus und Büro oder aber auch Materialien für die Transportindustrie und für die Filtration – das Fachpublikum erwarten innovative Vliesstoffe in einer breitgefächerten Anwendung.

Sandler Akustikvliese sind vielseitig einsetzbar und machen das Zuhause komfortabler. So sorgen Dämmstoffe in Dach und Wand für angenehm temperierte Räume und helfen gleichzeitig, Energie zu sparen. Schallisolationsvliese im Raum optimieren die Gesprächs-akustik durch ihren Einsatz in Stell- und Bürotrennwänden. Aber nicht nur das: die textilen Lösungen fungieren zusätzlich auch noch als Designelement für eine individuelle Raumgestaltung.

Filtermedien sorgen für saubere Luft und tragen zu einer optimalen Indoor Air Quality bei – sowohl im Wohnhaus, als auch im Industriegebäude. Spezielle Taschenfiltermedien stellen neben hervorragender Filterleistung auch die Energieeinsparung in den Vordergrund.

Doch Sandler Vliesstoffe bieten nicht nur einen Komfort innerhalb von Gebäuden, sondern auch unterwegs – im PKW, in Bus und Bahn oder im Arbeitsfahrzeug – sorgen sie für eine angenehme Wohlfühlatmosphäre und minimieren den Geräuschpegel. So dämpfen effiziente Akustikabsorber Motor- und Fahrgeräusche, während Vliesstoffe für Sitzunterpolsterungen zu einem optimalen Sitzklima beitragen. Hydro- und oleophobe Vliese eignen sich speziell für Außenanwendungen in Radlaufschale oder Unterfahrschutz. Weiche, hautsympathische Vliesstoffe für Hygieneprodukte und Tuchsubstrate für Reinigung und Pflege komplettieren das Produktspektrum.

Treten Sie ein in eine Welt voller Vliesstoffe und lassen Sie sich von den vielfältigen Möglichkeiten inspirieren. Ihr Sandler Team freut sich darauf, Sie an Stand D54 in Halle 3.1 willkommen zu heißen.

» Pressemeldung als Download